Environmental Insurance Brokers


Environmental Insurance Brokers

While coverage for a qualifying site can be obtained from any properly licensed Surplus Lines broker, BDC Capital recommends that when developing a Brownfield site, you seek out a broker who is experienced insuring environmental risk. The following is a list of brokers who specialize in environmental risk and who have frequently placed coverage for qualifying sites under the BRAC Program.

Ray Roach
William Gallagher Associates
470 Atlantic Avenue
Boston, MA 02210
617-646-0321
rroach@wgains.com
Al Everts
Green Insurance Exchange
184 High Street, Suite 602
Boston, MA 02110
617-391-0245 ext. 15
aeverts@greenix.com
Rob Spofford
The Spofford Group
14 Main Street
Hingham, MA 02043
781-740-8990
spofford@spoffordgroup.com
Michael Feinberg
Hilb, Rogal & Hobbs
101 Federal St., 12th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
617-532-9721
michael.feinberg@hrh.com
Bill Braley
Braley & Wellington Insurance
44 Park Avenue
Worcester, MA 01615
(508) 754-7255
bbraley@braleywellingtongroup.com
Brad Niziak
The Miniter Group
80 Washington Square – Bldgs P 55/56
Norwell, MA 02061
781- 982-3100
bniziak@miniter.com
Michelle Lord
Eastern Insurance Group, LLC
265 Franklin St.
Boston, MA 02110
(508) 620-3411
mlord@easterninsurance.com
Karl Touet
Twin Elms Environmental Insurance
95 Roxbury Road
Washington, CT 06793
(978) 284-0435
ktouet@twinelms.com
James Henke, VP
USI New England
12 Gill St. Suite 5500
Woburn, MA 01888
781-972-0276
james.henke@usi.biz
Paul Sanfilippo
Risk Strategies
160 Federal St.
Boston, MA 02110
617-330-5721
psanfilippo@risk-strategies.com
David W. Griffin
James J. Dowd Insurance
14 Bobala Road
Holyoke, MA 01041
(413) 538-7444
dgriffin@dowd.com
Bob Clifford
ECAP Insurance Agency
7A Commercial Wharf West
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 624-0111 – (401)245-0945
clifford@ecapglobal.com
Brian Phillips
Viveiros Insurance
814 County Street
Somerset, MA 02726
508-676-1075
bphillips@viveirosinsurance.com
Joseph W. Quarantello
Marsh
306 Dartmouth Street
Boston, MA 02116
617-716-0240
Joseph.w.quarantello@marsh.com
Matthew Rist
Iridium Clean Energy, LLC
8 Faneuil Hall Mkt. (North)
Boston, MA 02109
617-838-7492
mrist@iridiumrisk.com
William Trudeau
Insurance Center of New England
246 Park Street
West Springfield, MA 01809
413-750-7139
btrudeau@icnegroup.com
James J. Cincotta
The Cincotta Group, LLC
80 Old Kings Road
Cotuit, MA 02635
508-681-8510
James.cincotta@thecincottagroup.com
Rebecca A. Newcomb, VP
HUB International New England, LLC
299 Ballardvale Street
Wilmington, MA 01887
800-649-4536
Becky.newcomb@hubinternational.com
Chris Duble, Sr. VP
Fred C. Church Insurance
P.O. Box 1865
Lowell, MA 01853
800-225-1865 ext. 225
cduble@fredcchurch.com
Michael Balmer, Exec. V.P.
Willis North America
Three Copley Place, Suite 300
Boston, MA 02116
617-351-7530
balmerm@willis.com
Nancy O’Connor
Intercontinental Insurance
175 Federal Street, Suite 725
Boston, MA 01041
617-443-1992
nancyo@iibweb.com
Jon Pucker, Director
Pucker Gallery
171 Newbury Street
Boston, MA 02116
617-267-9473
jon.pucker@puckergallery.com

 

© BDC Capital Corporation | 500 Edgewater Drive, Suite 555, Wakefield, MA 01880 | (781) 928-1100